Mackenzie a Nanny for Hire in Barrington, IL 60010

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and always have. I haven't quite figured out what I want to do career wise yet but I know it for sure is working with children!

Mackenzie nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:626369

7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. I have a huge extended family and would always watch my cousins. As I got older I started babysitting for the neighborhood kids and then when I got to high school I volunteered in the daycare in our school as well as vacation bible school during the summers at our church. When I went to college I was highered to work at an on campus daycare with in the toddler room but I spent a couple semesters working in the infant room as well until I was promoted to the mid-shift supervisor in the 4 to 5 year old room. During that time I nannied for a family from our daycare in the mornings. I got the girls up and ready, fed them breakfast and took them to school. I also nannied for a couple other families during the summer. I took the two older girls to various activities (they were 9 and 11) as well as taking them and there 5 year old brother to the pool and park. After I graduated from the University of Kansas with my degree in speech language and hearing I was employed at an elementary school as a reading teacher for K-2nd grade. I moved back home to Barrington this past year and most recently have been working in a family daycare with infants and toddlers ranging from newborns to 24 months.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.