Nanny available in Barrington, IL - 351364 -

Jamie a Nanny for Hire in Barrington, IL 60010

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love the workings of a young mind and keeping the imagination alive because letís face it, as we grow up sometimes that can easily go away. I have a natural connection with helping, aiding, and caring for others which has always had me hanging out at the kids table during family functions, Itís were the real fun is at anyways ha-ha.

Jamie nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:351364

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: In my 11 years of childcare I have gained copious amounts of experience from daycare to in home care. I have taken early childhood education courses, Iím CPR/First Aid/AED Certified, have a clean criminal record, and reliable transportation. I describe my care-giving as active, energetic, stimulating, and creative. I have worked with a range of ages from newborn to preteen but primarily infant through 5 years of age. I have experience with colicky babies, children with ADD, and behavioral issues. Goals as a nanny are to provide a safe, loving, structured, nurturing and growing environment while maintaining excellent open communication with parent(s). My philosophy is that a happy childhood lasts a lifetime, and I make it my career to provide this for the families I work for. I really enjoy facilitating trips to the park, library, zoo, swim lessons, classes, and etc. Crafts are a big deal for me to supply not only for the educational, scientific, and fun for the children but for the great memories it gives the parents to cherish. My current family I work for entails caring for 1 little girl who was 6 weeks when I started and is their first child. I traveled down the road of discovery with them being first time parents offering help, suggestions, guidance, and laughs! I traveled with family as needed along with overnight stays and long term care. I have experience with formula and breast fed babies, meal preparation, toilet training, tailored discipline to fit each childís needs, and food allergies. My husband and I are relocating back to the Chicago land area (Barrington) for his continued work on his graduate degree, which is why I will be leaving my current family.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/13/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.