Nanny available in Baltimore, MD - 554800 - Nannies4hire.com

Betsy a Nanny for Hire in Baltimore, MD 21224

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been teaching kindergarten in Baltimore City for seven years and I love every minute of it! Spending time with kids as they learn and grow brings me so much joy. Nannying is the perfect way for me to spend summers! I really like to play, hike, craft, perform science experiments, cook, bake, and be silly with kids. I get just as excited about the science center, the zoo, the beach, and Port Discovery as they do! I have two small dogs who also love to hike and swim (but don't have to accompany us anywhere)!

Betsy nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:554800

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I am now a kindergarten teacher, but, as for most girls, I spent nearly every weekend of middle and high school babysitting for someone! When I went to college, I stayed involved in childcare by working in a daycare center. I worked mostly with children ages 2 months to two years, but occasionally up through school aged. I have a lot of experience with early childhood, including basic knowledge of American Sign Language (ASL). In addition to many years of babysitting and daycare, I spent two summers nannying for my cousin's two girls, one summer as a nanny for two other girls, and two months of last summer with my 3-year-old niece, 15-month-old nephew, and newborn niece while my sister-in-law recovered from surgery. We spent the summers touring every kid-friendly events in Baltimore and Philadelphia, hanging out at the pool, making crafts, selling lemonade, and keeping the older kids' reading and math skills sharp! I've had a great experience every summer and am looking forward to making more wonderful summertime memories!

Additional Comments: I have a Bachelor's degree in Childhood Education and a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education and am certified to teach. I really enjoy math and science, but I'm great at reading too! I would be more than happy to help your child(ren), formally or informally, to learn, keep up, or extend academic skills over the summer. There are so many fun ways to learn, it might not feel like work at all! I am, ideally, looking for two to three days a week or just a few hours daily throughout the summer. I am flexible on time-frame and salary. I am also willing to participate in a nanny-share for the summer, if that is a situation that will work for everyone. I'm happy to answer any questions. Please reach out to me for anything else you'd like to know!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.