Nanny available in Baltimore, MD - 550320 - Nannies4hire.com

Colleen a Nanny for Hire in Baltimore, MD 21221

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because I love the "one-on-one" (or 2+ on one, depending on the size of the family) relationship. The intimate, personal, relationship/bond that develops between a nanny/child and nanny/family is something that just cannot be explained! I love children and I have a passion for helping them. My friends, family, and coworkers tell me that I have a special way with children and they can tell that I love what I do. I have been told that I am very patient and understanding. Seeing children grow and thrive first-hand and knowing that I am making a difference in their lives is extremely rewarding! I believe it is very important to recognize that all children are different and they should be treated as individuals. Children should also be treated with respect and in a loving and caring way. The early years are crucial to the development of children physically, emotionally, and intellectually and they should have a positive, nurturing environment to thrive in. I also understand the importance of excellent communication and working with parents to do what is in the best interest of the child.

Colleen nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:550320

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I have had a love of children for as long as I can remember. I always helped to take care of younger family members growing up and when I was seventeen I obtained a position at a local daycare center where I worked as both an assistant and an infant/toddler teacher for over three years. For the 2009-2010 school year I was a nanny to three very active little boys, a one-year old and two three-year olds. I have also been a nanny and/or babysat for multiple other families. Beginning in July of 2010 I obtained a position as an infant/toddler teacher at Wonder Friends Inc. in Towson, Maryland where I worked until February 2011. While working at xx I received a job offer from xx daycare where I worked from March 2011 September 2012. In September of 2012 I chose to leave the field of childcare in an attempt to pursue other career opportunities and I obtained a position at xx. I learned quite a bit in those six months working in an office in the medical field; but during that time it became even clearer to me that my true passion is childcare! Between April and September 2013 I worked as a nanny for a fantastic family with one awesome little boy; but unfortunately the family relocated to Texas. Currently, The Goddard School Inc in Baltimore, Maryland employs me.

Additional Comments: I have my Associates degree in General Studies from the Community College of Baltimore County. I also have my 90-clock hour certificate in Early Childhood Education, 45-clock hour Infant and Toddler Certification, as well as my SIDS, CPR, and First Aid certificates I have my own car and an excellent driving record. I love taking the children that I care for to places such as the local park, library, zoo, etc. I don't mind helping out with housework and errands when necessary and I enjoy making nutritious meals; but don't mind taking the children out for a special snack once in a while too!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.