Nanny available in Ballwin, MO - 606834 - Nannies4hire.com

Christina a Nanny for Hire in Ballwin, MO 63021

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and watching them develop and grow. I feel that as a nanny you aren't just someone who watches children, but you get to be a bigger part in their lives and become part of the family.

Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:606834

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MO


My past childcare experience: I started as a mothers helper to my aunt when i was 9. I started babysitting at 12. I babysat all through high school. At 19 i started nannying for a family who had 5 boys (1,2, 8, 10, 13) my duties included getting kids ready for school, playing with the little ones, light house keeping during nap time, getting kids off the bus, taking older kids to after school activities, sometimes making meals and putting kids to bed. I also traveled with the family and when the parents took a trip stayed with the kids for the duration. I was with that family for 4 years. During that time the 2 year old got diagnosed with a childhood form of cancer which I was able to help transport kids to and from visits to st. judes and give him his medications when they were released from the hospital once his cancer went into remission. I was also the night time nanny and weekend babysitter for a family of twin girls. They were 6 months when i started (2007). My duties there were to relieve the daytime nanny and then help with dinner and bath time during the week and on weekends put kids to bed when parents went out for date night. I also traveled with them. I currently still babysit for them on occasion. I have also babysat every friday night for a family of twin boys (born 2006) and a girl (born 2008) since 2007. I also babysit occasionally for boy/girl twins who are 6 and have been with them since before they were one. Before my current job I nannied for 3 children (4,6,8) my duties included light house keeping, making dinner and picking kids up from school and playing till mom and dad were done with work. On snow days and school breaks I was there all day playing and doing crafts with the kids. I also did overnights when both mom and dad had to travel for business or had a trip just the 2 of them. I am currently nannying for a family of 3 children (5, 2, 9 mo) I started when the baby was 2.5 months and am only with them till august/september when the baby will go to daycare. My duties include taking care of the baby, I also do a development class with him during the day, occasional meal prep, kids laundry, loading unloading dishwasher, picking other kids up from preschool and playing till mom or dad gets home. I do occasional weekend babysitting for them too. On top of all my babysitting and nannying I teach figure skating as well starting kids at 4 and work with children of all ages.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.