Nanny available in Bainbridge Island, WA - 447264 - Nannies4hire.com

Alicia a Nanny for Hire in Bainbridge Island, WA 98110

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I graduated with my degree in elementary education. I love children, and just want to be able to be in a field where I can work with children.

Alicia nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:447264

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA


My past childcare experience: I worked at an elementary school working one on one with children with special needs. During my time at this school, I worked with children from three to six years old. I Have nannied for three different families over the past nine years.

Additional Comments: I most recently worked for a family on Mercer Island, where I was blessed to be able to bring my son and daughter to work. I started working for the family when their son and was one and worked with them for two years. I am moving back to Bainbridge Island in about a week and hope to find work as a nanny there. I have had over ten years experience as a babysitter and a nanny. I received my Bachelors of Elementary Education in 2008 from BYU-Hawaii. After finishing my undergraduate, I worked for two years in a special education classroom at Hale'iwa Elementary. I then decided to return to school to obtain my Masters in Special Education. I got half way through the program when I discovered I was pregnant. I am now taking a long break from school to work and raise my children. I enjoy facilitating an environment where children can learn and grow. I love doing art projects, science experiments (age appropriate), reading, dancing and just being plain old silly sometimes. I would love to be able to nanny for you and your family. Please let me know if you have any further questions or would like to see references or a resume. Thank you.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.