Nanny available in Ayer, MA - 428288 - Nannies4hire.com

Pia a Nanny for Hire in Ayer, MA 01432

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to continue being a nanny because I truly enjoy working with children. I love not only teaching them and helping them to be amazing individuals, but learning from them as well.

Pia nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:428288

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: Hello, My name is Pia. I am 36, married, and a mother to a wonderful little boy. I grew up in Worcester, MA with my mother and 5 siblings. I have 2 sisters, both older, and 3 brothers, 2 older and 1 younger. I loved growing up in a big family because there was always something to do and someone to do it with. My mother showed me at an early age to love others and always treat people the way that you want to be treated. This is something that I still live by to this day. Twelve years ago I decided to leave my home of Worcester, MA and pursue a professional nanny career and it was the best decision that Iíve ever made. I have been blessed to have been able to work with some wonderful families with some absolutely priceless children. Through the years Iíve helped children learn to tie their shoes, assisted parents with potty training, helped honor students maintain their averages, and literally traveled the world. I have worked with ages 0-11 years old, but most of my experience has been with ages 2-3. I think that fact that I truly enjoy working with children has helped me to have such a long and successful nanny career. Parents have told me that they can relax when their children are with me because they know that their children are safe and will be taken care of. They know that should an emergency arise, not only will I handle it correctly, but I wonít panic. Iíve have parents trust me to bring their 2 children home from Italy by myself. I considered that an honor to have that much faith put into me. I try my hardest to maintain a partnership with parents and let them know that I always want to do what is best for the child. Parents usual appreciate my patience, my organizational skills, and the way I discipline their children. I donít ever believe in corporal punishment and I wouldnít feel comfortable working for a family that did. I believe that if a child is acting out or misbehaving that there is a reason and it is our responsibility to find out why and work with the child on teaching them a better way to express how they are feeling. I also think that it is extremely important to engage children in conversation and let them know that what they have to say is valued and important. I feel my job as a nanny is to help them become people who will grow up and have a positive impact on all that they come across in life. Now that I am a mother I think it has helped me by given me a better understanding of what parents want for their child and how I can better assist them at obtaining it. I am looking forward to many years as a nanny and hopefully becoming a part of your family. Sincerely, Pia

Additional Comments: I am hoping to find a family that is open to me bringing my 4 yr old son along with me. He is sweet, very intelligent, loves the outdoors, and interacts well with other children. He's been coming to work with me since he was 3 months so he is used to being a team player. He also will be going to school soon so would only be short period of the days he will be with me.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.