Nanny available in Austin, TX - 766224 - Nannies4hire.com

Marsha a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78717

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It is what I am meant to be and trained for via child protective services foster care program.

Marsha nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:766224

Experience
8 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:FL, HI, NV, NM, NC, SC, TN, TX, WV


My past childcare experience: 12 years as a foster parent caring for 1-5 children, ages 18 months - 12, living with me 6 months to 4 years. I have been a nanny, in Austin, for two families, staying in their employment 4 years, each, caring for three children at each home. My duties included, but not limited to, preparing 3 healthy meals a day that included school lunches, providing transportation and support to all doctor, dentist, sports practices etc., cleaning home (top to bottom including deep cleans once a year), grocery shopping (children in tow), wash laundry, help and verify completion of all homework including special projects and fairs, buying clothes, shoes, sport equipment as needed, all school supplies, age appropriate craft projects, and most important, spending time with the children and making sure they are kept occupied in a healthy, approved way all the while having fun.

Additional Comments: I asked the three boys I have been caring for the last 4 years, what they liked about me being their nanny. I wish they could write my resume. I can give you my training, age of children, you know the facts. I have tough time tooting my own horn Each child stated one of my attributes i.e. kindness, selfless, generous, helpful, to name a few. What really touched my heart and made me proud was, they each gave an example of time I demonstrated that attribute. I didn't suggest or encourage the examples, that was 100% their idea. It made me cry. I have helped them become sweet, thoughtful young men. I guess THAT is why I became s Nanny.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.