Nanny available in Austin, TX - 694598 - Nannies4hire.com

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78739

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children! I enjoy working with difficult kids and seeing them make progress and become more at ease and happy. I also want to learn more about parenting before I start my own family in the future, and nannying is a perfect opportunity to interact with kids long-term and encounter different parenting styles. Children are a joy, and I love getting to know them and contributing to their childhood experiences.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:694598

Experience
5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I volunteered in a preschool classroom for one month each summer for three years, 2006 to 2009. The class was for ages 2-3, and there were 12 children in the class. In particular, I helped emotional children transition into the classroom, which can be quite upsetting for some kids. I also volunteered in the nursery/preschool at my local church, working with infants-2 years and 2-5 years respectively. I served in this area once a month for 2 years, 2013-2015. There were between 2 and 7 children in each classroom, with one co-teacher. In both volunteer positions, I enjoyed playing with the children and comforting them when they were distressed about separation from parents. I always tried to make sure each child had fun in my classroom. I have also babysat for several families for the past 5 or 6 years. I have never stayed over night, but I usually put the kids to bed and have stayed relatively late into the night. Every time I babysit, I play with the kids the whole time until bedtime. I never sit around on my phone or watch TV; I always interact with the kids and make sure they have fun. I also like to try to teach kids things about the world as they come up. For example, I helped teach a 5-year-old and a 3-year-old how to safely hold the new puppy they had gotten that day, in order to make sure they wouldn't accidentally hurt it. Although I have never been a nanny, I am sure I will like it based on how invested I am in the children I babysit.

Additional Comments: I am currently a student at UT; I just finished my freshman year. My major is biology with a minor in nutrition, and my current GPA is a 4.0. I am very passionate about health and development, and I am considering becoming an obstetrician or a midwife.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.