Nanny available in Austin, TX - 632862 - Nannies4hire.com

Julia a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78727

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have found it to be the most rewarding job I have ever had. I have taught school and worked in day care centers, but I like to work with the children on a more personal level. In their home they are usually more relaxed and feel safe and secure. I believe I can make a greater impact on their lives taking care of them as a nanny.

Julia nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:632862

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I worked for this family for 4 1/2 years. They had 2 children when I started then they had another one that I took care of from birth. My duties included preparing and serving meals, dressing and assisting in dressing, toilet training, organized activities at home and out in the community. I transported the children to and from school, Little Gym classes, playgroup activities, the park, the library,etc. We read books, played games, painted, played games, baked cookies and muffins, etc. I assisted the older children with homework and made sure parents saw school notes and materials. I took daily notes of the children's activities, diaper changes, nap times, meals, etc. I performed light housekeeping duties such as cleaning up the kitchen, playroom, children's bedrooms, and living rooms. I vacuumed and cleaned floors when needed. I became very attached to the family. Because their needs changed,they no longer needed my services.

Additional Comments: My background is in education and most of my working years has been in the schools and childcare business. I feel that I have a talent and a genuine love for taking care of children.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.