Nanny available in Austin, TX - 612161 - Nannies4hire.com

Amy a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I graduated from college with major in education, and currently have a Wisconsin Teaching License. I decided after graduation to pursue a career as a nanny. I became a nanny because I love spending time with children. It is definitely a learning experience and I believe it is one of the best opportunities to help children learn and grow outside of a classroom setting. I think it is extremely important to develop a relationship with the children while still maintaining a professional relationship with both the parents and children

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:612161

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have always loved children. I started caring for children as a mother's helper when I was in late elementary school. After taking the Red Cross babysitting course, I began to babysit at the age of 13. For the past 8 years, I have had experience with almost every age, both boys and girls. In fact, I have many loyal families for whom I still babysit. During my undergrad, I was a part time nanny for a newborn baby girl and her 4 year old brother during the school year. I worked with this family for 2 years. I provided infant care, including changing diapers, laundering cloth diapers, working with breast milk, and preparing and making baby food. I also provided a stimulating and nurturing environment for the baby to learn and meet developmental milestones. I also provided summer nanny care for two late elementary age children for 3 summers. My job duties included preparing meals, transporting the children to activities, and planning daily outings. Most recently I have been a full time nanny for two different families. One family included a 5 year old boy and 2 year old girl. The other family included a 4 year old boy and twin 2 year old girls. My job duties for both jobs included light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, grocery shopping, children hygiene, running errands, organizing closets, and other household managing tasks.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.