Miriam a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78704

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working with children is a constant joy for me. I enjoy being able to teach and help children grow in their development whether it be practical skills and knowledge or coping/life skills. Outside of my work as a child life specialist, nannying is a great way to continue playing with children and doing what I love!

Miriam nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:592786

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: Hi there! My name is Miriam. I'm 30 years old and have been working in my career as a Child Life Specialist for the past 4 years. My bachelor's degree is in Human Development & Family Sciences with a concentration in Early Childhood Development. As a Child Life Specialist, our expertise is in child development and understanding the strengths and challenges of children in each developmental level, from newborns to 18 years. I base my interactions, medical teachings, and psychosocial support around this and it has aided me in helping families through difficult experiences within the hospital setting. Aside from my years as a Child Life Specialist, I have worked with children for several years as a Music teacher, Infant/Toddler/Kindergarten teacher, Education intern at Austin Children's Museum, Camp counselor, Child Life Assistant and ongoing part-time nanny for children ages 4 months-13 years. To describe me best would be friendly, reliable, compassionate, patient and energetic! I thoroughly enjoy life around kids, it is my passion and what I will continue doing for several years to come. I practice positive communication with children, as well as incorporate learning/development into nannying in efforts to provide a not only fun but enriching experience! I look forward to being of some valuable assistance to your family. :)

Additional Comments: I am happy to also assist with housekeeping or cooking in addition to nannying; I am flexible to your needs and will do my best to accommodate them!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.