Brooke a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78736

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children, I am already a nanny, just looking for the next position in my career that I fit well with and a family whom I am a good match for.

Brooke nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:551940

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I am a professional nanny here in Austin looking for the next family to truly become a part of! I am signed with several agencies in Austin, but certainly donít want to limit my options, and most importantly, want to really take the time necessary throughout the process of finding my next position, because it is so important to me to find the family that I fit with the most! I am 24, and have over 10 years working as a sitter and nanny, as my mother was a single mom who raised me at her side as she was working as a nanny :) When I was old enough to "go solo" I really went for it, and have enjoyed every moment! Additionally, in the past I have squeezed in substitute teaching when I could, during the school year, for about a year in a half. As a sub, I often worked in special needs classrooms, so I have some experience with special needs care and teaching/tutoring as well. I have taken well over 30 short notice jobs from this site and similar sites. Through this site, permanent nanny positions, housesitting, agencies, and referrals I have cared for all different ages, from newborn at 0 weeks to 14+ years of age with at least 40+ families across the Austin area. I look forward to broadening care families for short-term care, backup, seasonal, date-night, or house/pets' needs, as well as finding a long-term family, as a full-time nanny/household manager/PA, etc. I know I am highly experienced and qualified for whatever your needs are! If youíre looking for someone who is independent, focused, pays attention to detail, and has common sense, Iím your gal :) Work History: Most recently, I was a nanny for a small family in SW Austin with one infant boy! (From approx. Feb. 2014-June 2014) Shortly before that, I was a nanny for a family in the Bee Cave area with three kiddos ages 10 months, 4 years, and 6 years. This position was from August though December of 2013. The longest nanny job I have had was two years with a family, who when I started in August of 2011, had a 3-month-old baby girl. During my time with them they added to their family another baby girl, therefore extensively adding to my newborn experience and the oldest daughter will now be 4 in May and the youngest just turned 2 years old in November. As with most of the families I have been a nanny with, my relationship with this family is on-going and still continue back-up care, date-nights, etc. but this particular family hold a special place in my heart and I look forward to finding another family to truly become part of again! :) I am also sometimes available on short notice! Feel free to contact for any/all last-minute needs, as I may be able to accommodate! Minimum date-night, back-up care, etc. rate: $15 per hour. Three-hour minimum. Please inquire about exact rate based on job/needs.

Additional Comments: Specialize in infant care.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.