Shala a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 77381

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am an extremely energetic person, and I love the challenge and satisfaction that comes from working with all different types of individuals and learning more and more all the time about human nature and development, and seeing those I work with bloom in front of my eyes. I love playing and being active and using fun and games as teaching opportunities, while watching babies and children soak it all up like a sponge!

Shala nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:451417

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for as long as I can remember. I come from a large family and remember there always being babies and children of all ages around me that I had the privilege of helping and playing with at holidays, vacations, summers, and family get-togethers throughout the year. When I was 12 or 13, I began staying overnight to babysit some of my cousins of two different families. One of those families had 2 children, a boy and a girl at the time, and the other family had 4 energetic boys (2 of whom were twins). When I turned 16, I became a lifeguard and swim instructor, at which time I had the opportunity to work with babies and children in the pool on a regular basis over the course of 3 years. Throughout high school, I babysat for various families, even going on vacation with two of those families to watch their combined 4 children. During my time in college, I also found children to babysit and worked as a part-time nanny for a family with 2 children. Besides providing my services as a babysitter and nanny, at the age of 13, I also volunteered as an assistant gymnastics tumbling coach, working with children of the ages 6 through 8. In high school, I also taught at cheer leading camps for children. Over the past 5 years, I worked with children in preschools and elementary schools as a specialized sports coach. I was self-employed in this role and held the position from January 2008 to June 2013. In this role, I instruct children ages 2 through 9 years of age in 7 different sports in order to nurture cognitive, emotional, social, and physical development. For this, I traveled to a different (sometimes 2 or 3) school everyday to coach children who enrolled in my sports program. Each class size was kept small (4 to 8 per class) and was made up of children of the same age. During my busiest season, I was coaching 250+ different students each week, at a total of 8 different locations. At the same time, I worked on the side, as a babysitter/nanny of infants and toddlers (twins included), as well as children age 5 and 7, for several different families, as needed and when the parents went out of town on vacation without their two-year-old twins. Currently, I am a permanent part-time weekly nanny/babysitter for an infant.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.