Kimberly a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78726

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children. I have a bachelor's degree in Social Work, and I gave myself a concentration in victimization issues and childhood development. I have loved all the jobs I've had within the social work field, but my heart is still for children. I am a creative person with hobbies that include music, photography, scrapbooking, and crafts. I believe that play is the work of children, and I love to interact with them and watch their learning and creativity. I would love to have children of my own, but I have not yet found the right person to have them with. Being a nanny is a way to be a positive support for children of others instead. I think the greatest investment we can make in this life is into the lives of children.

Kimberly nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:310344

2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was in middle school and continued throughout high school. Also, after I moved from sixth to seventh grade, I volunteered during summer school at the elementary school I had attended. I worked mostly with the kindergarten class, but I also assisted the teacher of the special education classroom. I also used to watch two children on a live-in temporary basis over the two weeks of Christmas break when I was in high school. In addition, I have worked at a church while living in Cincinnati as an aide for the preschool classes and as the preschool choir director. I enjoyed all of this very much and have always felt in my niche working with children. Most recently I was a nanny for a five-year-old boy who entered full-day kindergarten this year. After that, I have been working as a private caregiver for a lady who was on hospice. When she passed away, I moved to Austin full time.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.