Sunny a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 78746

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a nanny because I love children. I truly enjoy them and relish in the humor, adventure, and curiosity children carry with them. I am a child at heart and enjoy experiencing new things with each child. Teaching runs in my blood so I love introducing new ideas to the children I nanny for and watching their minds work. The best reason to nanny is because you get the chance to be so many things: a friend, a teacher, someone they can depend on, etc.

Sunny nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 600 Ref ID:196616

6 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for over 12 years, including 6 years professionally. I am currently a Special Education teacher for grades 5-12. Previously, I was the Assistant Director for xx (ages 6wks-12 yrs) and spent 2 years in the infant/toddler wing of a preschool during college. I am always able to provide healthy meals and snacks, after school activities that are educational and get the kids off the couch, and any assistance the children need to keep their brains turned on during the summer. I am not the kind of nanny who sits the children down in front of the TV for hours while I mill around the house. I believe in actively engaging the child in new learning experiences every day. Plus, there are few people more fun than a child!

Additional Comments: I am a teacher, so I am mainly seeking summer employment. I am very flexible with days/hours June 8-August 8. Once school begins, I am open to discussing after-school care as well.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.