Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Austin, TX 73301

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for 5 years, the last 3 spent with the same wonderful family. I love working with children and watching them blossom from newborns to smart, independent minded young individuals. I enjoy teaching and seeing them learn and figure out new things on a daily basis. It gives me a sense of achievement to see these young children become well-mannered and intelligent individuals as they grow. Being a nanny is fulfilling, more fulfilling than being in a classroom with 30 different children I cant give my undivided attention to. Iím a firm believer that it takes a village to raise children and I pride myself on being a big part of the tribe! Being a nanny gives me a sense of purpose, I donít think of it as a job, more like a privilege to be in these little humanís lives!

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:172760

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, IN, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MS, NV, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have over 5 years of childcare, from children ranging from newborns to 13 year olds. Caring includes but not limited to diapering, tummy time, feeding, exercise, reading, playing and running outside at the park, swimming during the summer,snowmen and snow angels during the winter, play dates, various classes such as music and movement, gymnastics and dance, birthday parties, doctor visits, art projects, bathing, meal preps, daily walks, visits to the Norwalk Aquarium, Stepping Stones Childrenís Museum and the Bronx Zoo. Iím a big stickler on manners and believe in teaching them early on, please, thank you and youíre welcome will always be used with me. Iíve come up with my own system of potty training that has so far worked on 3 children both girls and boys in a matter of months. Iíve mastered the art of juggling more than 1 child and their different nap schedules, sleep training doesnít scare me! I have no problem managing more than 1 little rascal at different events and places, in fact I think it makes life a little more interesting.

Additional Comments: I know being a nanny is a "job" but I make it a point not to let the children think that they are just a paycheck to me, because they are anything but! When I leave for the day, I don't want there to be any dount in their minds that I will be back. I love and take of the kids as if they were my own. Being able to snuggle, hug and hold hands knowing I'm making their day better is what makes me happy.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.