Nanny available in Austin , TX - 111008 - Nannies4hire.com

Kara a Nanny for Hire in Austin , TX 74433

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am currently working with a family of 2 in the Stapleton area. While the oldest is in school 3 of the 4 days I am scheduled, we are looking for someone to do a nanny share with. I am in Culinary school during the evenings but have a good amount of flexibility in my schedule, and am available all day Fridays and weekends as well. Pending the meeting of families, occasional drop-ins may also be possible.

Kara nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:111008

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: I have been a sitter since age 11. I work 15 hours per week with a local family. The children are ages 5, 3, 14 months, and 3 months. I was an assistant teacher at a Daycare and Learning Center for 2 years, where I worked with children from ages 1 to 13. From there I nannied for a 5-year old boy for 4 months until circumstances allowed for the mother to stay home with her son and new baby girl.

Additional Comments: Of all the jobs I have had, none has compared to my first experience as a nanny. It was short-lived, but affected my life tremendously. The family was terrific, and the child was one of a kind. Adopted from the Philipines at age 3, he had quite a bit of catching up to do before kindergarten. In the time we spent playing and doing homework together, there was a notable difference in his English, numbers, and primary knowledge. These changes were evident when I would pick him up from school and he could not wait to give me a note from the teacher commenting on how extraordinarily well he was progressing. He went into his first year of school lacking confidence, and within the first 3 months he was ahead of the game and loving it. This overall change was amazing to see and even moreso to be a direct contributor to. I was excited to be able to find another family (of 4 all under age 5!) and be able to learn from them, as well as to help them learn, all while having fun!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.