Nanny available in Aurora, OH - 519642 - Nannies4hire.com

Laureen a Nanny for Hire in Aurora, OH 44202

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Since I was a child, my mom used to tell me that I needed to become a teacher as children loved me and I them. I am a people person and love children of all ages. My life-long experience & passion has been with caring for children. Administrators always told me that I seemed to be on auto pilot & labeled me as a master teacher. I also hold numerous alternative health credentials ( Reiki, Feng Shui, & have 40 years experience in nutrition and healing, etc). so I bring a sense of calmness & versatility along with great people skills.

Laureen nanny Gender:Female Age:66 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:519642

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH


My past childcare experience: I bring many years of experience with children of all ages. I was a secondary teacher for 25 years, fave/raised 4 children (2 are non-biological) and have 4 grandchildren (ages 4-13) which includes identical 11 yr old twin granddaughters for which I have "twin-sat" since their birth (we three have a very close bond). I have also assisted 5 families in the past 4 years. Families appreciate my people skills,flexibility, organization,tidiness,& efficiency completed with fun & thoroughness. The daughter-in-law in the last family always told me that of the three rotating in-home health care aides, she was most pleased to see me as I simply organized & ran her household while caring for her father-in-law without needing to be told what to do. I was treated as a family member, juggling my time back & forth between the dad, the grandchildren, & household duties as needed with fun and laughter. We all cried the day that they relocated out of state ( the little boy hugged me & told me that I would miss him & I do).


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.