Jemi a Nanny for Hire in Aurora, IL 60506

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with children. My love for children started at a young age when I began helping out in my church's nursery. As I grew, so did my passion for kids. I loved being able to interact with every child and seeing the many different personalities that came with each child. I also love sharing my love of music, art, and reading with each child I work with and watching them also develop their own interests.

Jemi nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 300 Ref ID:664956

2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting at the age of 13. I started out babysitting for family and later started working for friends and different families around the community. I worked mainly with infants and toddlers as well as a few school age children. My main duties included entertaining the children through arts and crafts, making dinner, getting the kids ready for bed, and putting them to bed. I babysat all the way through high school and it wasn't until my first year of college that I got my first nanny job. As a nanny, I had the same duties as I had previously for my babysitting positions, except I was also responsible for picking the children up from school,taking the children to their extra-curricular activities, and helping them with homework. Furthermore, while also in college, I had a job as a substitute teacher at an early childhood center. This job gave me the opportunity to learn different methods of teaching young children (ages 3 to 6 years old) basic reading and math skills. It also gave me further experience in working with new born infants.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:African Country of Residence:US Last login:11/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.