Nanny available in Aurora, IL - 397454 - Nannies4hire.com

Marie a Nanny for Hire in Aurora, IL 60506

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

This is something I have been doing for the past 10 years. It is something I enjoy very much and am very good at.

Marie nanny Gender:Female Age:75 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:397454

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I am a mature loving woman who is looking for a position as a Nanny or a babysitter. I live off of Orchard and Coach and Surrey Ln. in Aurora. I have been a nanny for the past 10 years.For 5 years I was a Nanny for 3 children in Sugar Grove, typically two or 3 days/nights a week. They were 9, 11 and 13 when I began working there. I cooked, did laundry, vacuuming, dusting, running the kids to activities, attending school functions, activities after school, etc. The woman of the house is an International flight attendant and needed me to stay two or three nights a week. While doing this I babysat for my grandson in Downers Grove which required at least 45 minutes driving each way from 8 until 3, 4-5 days a week I began sitting with him at about 2 months until 3 Ĺ years old with about a year a off. We went to the park, played trains (a lot!), read books, learned numbers etc. I did this until June 2009. Then I babysat for an 8 mos old boy, another position was for a 7 yr old girl and a 1 yr old boy, another position for a 7 yr old boy and a 3 yr old girl. My most recent position began about three years ago with a newborn little girl. She is now 3 years old and is in a daycare full time. I do some occasional early evening sitting for her when mom is running late. Financially I need to work, and I also want to work to fill the time and I canít think of a better way to fill my time than to be with children! I have a set of grown twins, I am a twin and my mother was a twin, so I do have experience with multiples! If you are interested in talking to me further, please call or e-mail me with any questions you may have. I am now also taking short notice positions.

Additional Comments: I am a nanny because there is no greater joy than to experience the world through a child's eyes. Every day is a renewal of my outlook on life. To know that I am responsible for children's safety and learning is an awesome experience.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.