Eboni a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30310

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have chosen to be a nanny and professional childcare provider because I know through experience working with both deprived inner-city youth and privileged children, and as a new parent, that the job of nurturer and educator is the most important in the world. Children are the world's most valuable commodity, and must be reared with that in mind.

Eboni nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:95520

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: My work experience as a childcare provider has been in private homes, a daycare center, and a public school in the inner-city. In each setting my nurturing nature, patience, diligence, compassion, dedication, empathy, and teaching abilities were utilized to the fullest, and have become more thoroughly enhanced with each opportunity to work with different children in varying environments. I have been a doula twice - once to a stay-at-home mom and a second time to a mom who was a full-time student, a live-out nanny and part-time babysitter to family of lawyers and a family of doctors, as well as a teacher assistant in a special education classroom among students with special needs and exceptional learning or behavioral challenges. My last nanny position lasted for two years until I went on maternity leave to have my first and only child - caring for an 8-year-old boy and 4-year-old girl. My experience runs the gamut, and has equipped me with every necessary tool to continue serving families as an expert childcare provider.

Additional Comments: I approach childcare as an attentive parent would, always keeping the child or children's best interest in mind. I give children lots of comfort by asking them what's wrong, how they feel, what they would like to do; and also offer assistance, asking how I can help them fix any troubling situation. My discipline tactics are only those dictated by the parents, which may include time-out or toy regulation. I like to take children on fun cultural and educational outings - which allows them to learn through exploration.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.