Nanny available in Atlanta , GA - 770437 - Nannies4hire.com

Susie a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta , GA 30342

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hello! My name is Susie and I am an extremely devoted mother of two successful young adults looking to parlay the experience of raising children, constant nurturing and an inherent passion for children into a career as a full-time and/or live-in nanny. Beginning in 2010, I began my career as a nanny and still use the following attributes today: I take the knowledge and understanding of being a stay-at-home mom for 19 years to create a nurturing bond with children. I emphasize the importance of safety and meeting the children s needs by being proactive, not reactive. I'm always organized to ensure duties and daily tasks are fulfilled. In addition, I worked with a child s family whose parents are from Armenia, resulting in overcoming a language barrier and cultural differences. I also have experience being a nanny for a special-needs child. Daily rituals included preparing meals, housekeeping, laundry, driving children to their weekly activities, helping with homework and any additional school projects. I am fully committed to making a positive difference in children s lives.

Susie nanny Gender:Female Age:59 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:770437

Experience
6 years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:GA


My past childcare experience: Live-in Nanny: June 2012 thru summer of 2016 -Provided stability and loyalty for two children (beginning at age 6 & 9) through developing a gradual mutual trust with them and their widowed father -Transitioned children with behavioral problems into respective honor-roll students with self-confidence -Taught the children how to respect classmates, friends, teachers and superiors -Developed a daily schedule and routine for the children which gave them a sense of security and self-development Full-Time Nanny: April 2010 through May 2012 -Cared for 3 year-old twins (brother and sister) that lived in a multi-cultural and diverse environment as their parents had recently moved to US from Armenia -Responsible for taking children to their multiple extra-curricular activities such as karate, swimming, soccer, Spanish lessons, and summer school education -Followed the parents model of raising their children in an environment without television and supervised iPad use -Accompanied family on business trips to Los Angeles and cared for children while parents were in work meetings and hosted dinner parties -Enforced the children s learning of multiple languages and participated in numerous neighborhood activities -Accountable for on call responsibilities which required immediate availability to watch the twins as their father was called in for emergency medical surgeries.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.