Keesha a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30311

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because working with children is definitely something to look forward to, even at the age of 21. For the past 5 years children have continued to impact my ways in so many ways that it has made me realize my calling in life which is eventually become an amazing mother and wife with an amazing family one day. The families that I get to help out truly make me feel so appreciative of the learning experience as well as having the joy to take care of the sweetest kids ever!

Keesha nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:686966

5 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: At the age of 21, one of my pride and joys of life is impacting the lives of young children and becoming a better person from them. My child care experience started at the age of 15 when I was to supervise the playing area for kids ranging from 5-12 at a local summer area. From there I began to have a love for kids and also took on babysitting kids in my neighborhood. By the age of 17, I gained the trust of several parents where I would come over and home sit where I was responsible for changing diapers, feeding babies and running errands with the children. Currently, I am heavily involved in the lives of several younger children ranging in age from 1-5! I have had many responsibilities as a nanny but most importantly I have engaged in children's learning experiences, be involved in playtime duties as well as nap time, meal preparation, picking up from school, grocery shopping, and one of the last is laundry duty. I love everything about kids and thats why its rather hard for me to limit this bio to only the most important things! Upon entering Spelman College in 2012, I became an ambassador for the Girl Scouts of Greater Atlanta, where I worked with kids from all backgrounds. I was responsible for total supervision, bonding and establishing positive relationships, teaching problem solving methods, organizing activities to increase social skills, self respect and anti-bullying tactics. Currently I still take part of this program and have a 2-year-old niece that I have learned to care for since her birth, and I occasionally babysit a close friend's 4-year-old daughter just to gain more experience. My interests include theater/political science. Those are my majors in college. I also love cooking, writing, cheerleading, interacting with kids, shopping, outdoors, and reading. You should choose me over someone else because I truly enjoy enriching the lives of young kids. Ever since I've started working with kids I've found myself bonding with each and everyone of them from doing things like: giving them fun tips on their homework, sharing their favorite hobbies, exploring new games, but most importantly, bettering myself. I may not have had the longest experience, but it doesn't take long to find something you are truly passionate about. I thank you so much for the opportunity.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.