Karen a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30306

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy this type of work and I feel that I really make a difference in the lives of the families I work with.

Karen nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:553473

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I have 12 years professional nanny experience and have worked with several families that I still keep in touch with. One of the families I worked with moved to Boston after only 6 months but took me with them for the first 3 months and I have since travelled with them as well. I have worked with newborns up to pre-teens. I have some experience with twins. I have excellent references and I have also raised 4 grown children and have 5 grandchildren. My position generally includes care of the children, feeding, changing, playing and educating them. As well as giving them the nurturing and loving environment for them to explore and grow. I am well-read and keep up with the latest techniques on infant and child care and I'm familiar with different methods like Babywise and Happiest Baby on the Block. I know all the great places in Atlanta to take them and enjoy walking and going to the parks and libaries as well. I'm happy to do errands like grocery shopping or picking up dry cleaning. I am a neat person and used to cleaning up after myself and the children and doing their laundry. I'm a member of the Nanny Association and enjoy setting up playdates and other ways for the children and me to socialize. I enjoy music and use it daily to help create the right environment for the children.

Additional Comments: I'm a very positive thinker and a great communicator. I believe the relationship between the nanny and the parents is very important and work toward that being the best possible.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.