Brigitte a Nanny for Hire in Atlanta, GA 30338

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I believe that children are the greatest and most precious gifts anyone could ever be given. To nuture, care for and serve as positive influence and role-model for young children brings me a feeling of joy and satisfaction. To be welcomed into someone else's home and granted all the trust that it takes for a parent to put their children in my hands, is one of the highest honors I can think of. I believe caring for a child is much more than a job, it's a big responsibility and an important role that I take seriously. I understand how impactful spending full-time hours with them can be. With the help of a loving family, a solid foundation and open communication, I would be a big part of their development and growth (on many levels). I want every child to become the outstanding individuals that they are destined to be. I believe that children (and adults) learn best when we are nurtured and given positive reinforcement. I do not believe in corporal punishment in any capacity (I will not work with a family who uses this wrongful form of discipline). Providing children with multiple outlets to express themselves and giving them the opportunity to do that through creative activities that stimulate their minds and allow them to be individuals is essential to their development. Constantly teaching/learning- using fun, interactive methods, such as reading, arts and crafts, music, puzzles, involvement in social activities and (age appropriate) classes are some of the things that will contribute to a happy, healthy, well-balanced child. I have strong family values, think and act with integrity at all times, am mindful of others, speak proper English and have outstanding communication skills. I use proper etiquette and manners, and am an ethical person. All of that being said, I am also very active, am playful, silly, love to laugh, have a great imagination, and am quite a creative person.

Brigitte nanny Gender:Female Age:42 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:424312

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I am a responsible, mature, flexible, highly adaptable and dependable woman with a natural instinct to care for and nurture children. I have strong family values; respect other people and their property. I understand the importance of having an honest, trustworthy person to care for what we value the most. I think and act with integrity at all times, follow the rules, will initiate new projects to organize/clean, etc. or will complete tasks as I've been instructed to. I enjoy life, laughter and good, clean fun. When I am responsible for caring for a child, that’s exactly what I do…I TAKE CARE OF THEM! I talk to them, play with them, help teach them through age-appropriate activities, read to them or have them read to me, play games (preferably, the non-digital, electronic kind), get active by kicking the soccer ball around together, dancing & singing to sing-a-long songs, doing puzzles or making crafts. Watching television is very rare with me around, unless it is a special part of a routine a parent has established. From May 2010-June 2013, I was a full-time, live-in Nanny/House Manager for a single father with two beautiful little girls (ages 5 & 7, when I started. Now ages 9 & 10). For over 3 years, I worked extremely hard, made many sacrifices and worked extraordinarily long days to help their family become a healthy, happy, harmonious one. As the primary female role-model in girls’ life, I am proud to say that they are doing very well. They are well-adjusted, sociable, compassionate, active girls that are honor-roll students with perfect attendance. They are well-mannered, sensitive, kind, courteous, full of love and are an inspiration to me everyday. After the recent conclusion of a very long and ugly divorce, their father has met a wonderful lady, whom he is now engaged to. She will be moving in right away and taking over all of the responsibilities that I had been carrying out for the family. I am happy to know that we have accomplished exactly what I intended to do when I chose to come accept the position. Their family will soon become whole once again and their home will be filled with the love that every child needs to grow and become all that they can be. This gives me the opportunity to find another fulfilling and rewarding (live-out) position with another family. I believe that honest, open-communication is essential for a successful relationship and only want to work with people that desire stability, structure, a peaceful environment and a healthy, happy, well-balanced life for everyone. Prior to to moving from the Westside of Atlanta to the Eastside for this opportunity, I was a full-time Nanny for an amazing family with 3 boys (ages newborn to 5 years old). In addition, I worked in the Childcare Center at a Church. Every Sunday, I spent my day with 4-5 year olds (I had 3 separate classes-up to 30 children per class). We had a lot fun learning, building with blocks, legos and train sets, coloring or playing interactive games together. I also had several families that I was a regular sitter for. When parents want that much-needed 'date night' out or simply need time alone to attend events, go shopping, etc., I can help in the evenings or weekends. I have some education in the medical field and am currently certified by the American Heart Association for Adult, Child & Infant in First Aid and CPR, as well as AED. I've completed the "lifesaving" course required to be a lifeguard. I am also an active member of the International Nanny Association (INA).

Additional Comments: I have some education in the medical field.I am certified by the American Heart Association for Adult, Child & Infant: CPR, First Aid and AED. Several years ago, I completed the "lifesaving" course that is required to a be a lifeguard: I was one at the Girl Scout summer camps. I have been a volunteer for a Camp and was one of the founders of a charitable organization which the proceeds were donated to Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. I have been involved in, coordinated & volunteered for many events to benefit non-profit organizations (primarily focused on banning hunger, building awareness, raising money and supporting children at-risk or coming from abused homes). I am also an active Member of the International Nanny Association (INA).

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.