Nanny available in Athens, GA - 698853 - Nannies4hire.com

Olivia a Nanny for Hire in Athens, GA 30609

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am an early childhood education major, so i love working with kids. I love how everything is exciting and new for kids and their positive outlook on life. I also think being a nanny is great experience to prepare for being an elementary school teacher.

Olivia nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:698853

Experience
2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA


My past childcare experience: I've been babysitting since I was 12 years old, so I have 7 years of experience. I have worked with a variety of ages, from 5 months to 13 years old. Last year, I frequently watched a 1 year old several times a week. I got to experience so many different milestones in his life over the few months: learning to crawl, walk, and talk. I love working with younger children especially because everything is so new and exciting for them! I have also been watching a now-23 month old cousin since he was 5 months old and have enjoyed watching him grow up! Last summer, I was also a nanny for 4 kids ages 5,6,9, and 12 for 5 days a week. Often, the kids would have their friends over so there were sometimes up to 6 or 7 kids, so I have experience working with lots of children! This job gave me a lot of experience in working in hectic situations, and I would now say that one of my strengths is remaining calm in stressful situations. We would always do fun activities like going to the humane society, going to the park, or going to the pool. I love the outdoors, doing crafts, and going on fun adventures. I'm also a pretty flexible person, so I can go along with whatever your children are interested in doing! This summer, I am nannying for a 7 year old girl and a 9 year old boy, 5 days a week. We often go to the park, the pool, the movies, or spend time playing games or creating things at their house.

Additional Comments: I am looking for a part-time job, such as an after school care job. i will be taking classes during the school year at UGA, but my class schedule is flexible.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.