Nanny available in Astoria, NY - 754666 - Nannies4hire.com

Seth a Nanny for Hire in Astoria, NY 11106

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Having grown up in a house of 11, I've grown accustom to interacting with children of all ages. I love being around and engaging them! Not only to admire and help them utilize their potential, but also remind me of mine. I feel every child should have good role models as well as friends, and I look to be the best I can to each and every one of them.

Seth nanny Gender:Male Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:754666

Experience
5 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: Raised in a household of 11, there's never been a time where I wasn't around children. I'm often described as being poised, passionate and patient with them. Most recently, I've taken care of a friend's -- who's also an old coworker -- son up in West Warwick RI. I performed all the routine responsibilities that come with raising a 3 year old from taking baths, to brushing teeth, to fixing and serving dinner. Help with potty training, social skills, speech development and engaging interests were some of the key objectives while working with him. Since the summer of 2010, I've been responsible for the upbringing of my niece (11 at the time, now 17) and nephew (7 at the time, now 13). Serving as an emotional backbone for the family, I was always the one they fell back on when they needed help. Be it with homework, relationships, family issues or anything else that requires guidance. I've also cared for and helped raise 4 other nephews (ages 2, 3, 4 and 9 currently) as well. Being the backbone of the family, these kids depend on me for the emotional consistency that they often could not find with their feuding/absent parents, as well as general day-to-day care and attention. During the summers of 2010-11, I directed an archery range at a scout camp. I trained 2,500 scouts (ages 6-10) on the fundamentals of shooting while ensuring safety and keeping others that were waiting engaged; zero accidents under my watch.

Additional Comments: I grew up in a very stressful household. Having almost incompetent parents, I was forced to raise myself and help guide my other siblings. If I'm looking to achieve one thing in particular working as a 'manny,' it's to give any child I work with the treatment I sought growing up.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Italian Country of Residence:US Last login:6/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.