Nanny available in Astoria, NY - 679353 - Nannies4hire.com

Yuni a Nanny for Hire in Astoria, NY 11102

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I think everyone looks for ways to put their best qualities out into the world. On a basic level, I'm playful, Iím patient, Iím a work horse with unlimited energy, and I have a love of life and of people that makes it easy for me to build a connection with kids. I believe I have a lot to offer to the right family. I can cook---from preparing simple snacks like sandwiches to complete three-course meals---breakfast, lunch and dinner. I have a working knowledge of nutrition that I can apply at your discretion. Iím happy to offer help running errands and with any sort of domestic help you might need, including cleaning and laundry or basic repairs. I have a strong background in private tutoring in reading, writing, and mathematics K-12. As a student Iíve been in gifted programs my entire life, but I first encountered a role as a teacher in a high school mentorship program where I supervised three 9th grade students in their academic development through the course of the year. Since then Iíve tutored kids and adults, from elementary school to college students. Daily homework help is both a huge skill of mine and a huge priority. I know how to design lesson plans tailored to your studentís specific needs and can even help prepare for state and entrance exams. Iím young enough to be completely computer literate and tech-savvy, but old enough to be well-read (Victorian English Literature is what Iím about) and to enjoy cultural joys like theatre and opera. With your permission, Iíd be more than happy to share any of the aboveómaybe reading bedtime stories or taking your youngster to his or her first Broadway show! Iím also an artist myself, with expertise in drawing and illustration. Iíve been paid for my artwork and can give formal lessons a once or twice a week free of charge!

Yuni nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:679353

Experience
2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY


My past childcare experience: My experience with childcare began like most, when I was a child myself! I grew up in a family enriched in the corporate lifestyle; That is to say, several very busy aunts and uncles with not much time to be at home with their little ones! That's where big cousins come in handy. From there I went on to my first paid jobs looking after infants and toddlers of young mothers in my neighborhood (everyone needs some time to themselves!). My first full-time position as a nanny began in August of 2012 with an 8-year-old named Maya (pictured above). Her mother is a single, young executive assistant to a business writer who works long days and often needs to travel out of state for business. Maya and I have had some pretty good times over the last couple years. The little lady is now a happy 11-year-old nerd and talented artist who writes her own books that she shares at school, loves Manga, and kicks butt at Tae Kwon Do.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Turkish Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:2/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.