Nanny available in Asheville, NC - 686454 - Nannies4hire.com

Elizabeth a Nanny for Hire in Asheville, NC 28802

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with kids and would like to work with them full time!

Elizabeth nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:686454

Experience
2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC, OH, SC


My past childcare experience: I have spent eight years working with children of different ages and needs. I started as a babysitter for an autistic boy when I was 14 years old, and I quickly became known in my hometown as a special needs sitter. My experience with this includes autism, bipolar disorder, ADHD, OCD, minor vision impairments and fetal-alcohol syndrome. Throughout high school, I volunteered in a club where I would work with 15-20 children of all different ages at a time. Upon graduating high school, I moved to Grand Rapids, Michigan to attend college. I continued working as a babysitter, pet sitter and house sitter. I transferred to Bowling Green in my sophomore year, initially intending on majoring in Inclusive Early Childhood Education. I started my student teaching in an inclusive preschool setting last fall. During my student teaching, I realized I wanted a degree with more possibilities, so I changed my major to Human Development and Family Studies. Since coming to Bowling Green, I have worked as a full-time nanny with occasional overnights, a part-time babysitter, tutor, pet-sitter and I was also an infant and toddler teacher in an early learning center. In my free time, I like to ride horses, play guitar, bake, knit and watch movies. I am an active person and enjoy spending time outside and participating in activities with the children (not just watching them).

Additional Comments: I graduate with my bachelors degree in May 2016 and I am hoping to find a nanny position in North or South Carolina upon graduating.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.