Nanny available in Asheville, NC - 143696 - Nannies4hire.com

Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Asheville, NC 28805

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am fascinated by children, and how thier little minds work, and how they morph into well adjusted adults. To tell you the truth I enjoy being a part of that growing process. I studied Human Services in college, which is a cross between Psychology and Social Work. The most fascinating of these classes were the Child Development and Family Counseling classes. I say this because I feel like being a nanny is quite frankly one of the best ways to use those skills. I tried being a socials services case manager and discovered that what I loved most about it was the one on one with the children, not the mountains of paperwork. By being a nanny right now I am utilizing my training to help young children develope into healthy, well adjusted adults! I get true fulfillment out of being part of thier lives! It's that simple.

Jennifer nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:143696

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have been in some form of child care and family service since I was sixteen, now I am about to turn 30. So, about 14 years! Right now I am a part time live-in nanny for a busy couple and thier three children ages12 , 10, and 5. I have worked and lived with this family for almost five years! When I first began thier children were 7mo., 5, 7. They are like family to me, and I am moving to part-time capacity because thier wonderful youngest son is moving into full days of pre-k! They grow up so fast! My duties include providing care for the three year old during the mornings while the parents are at work and thier older children are at school. I play with him, take him to parks, provide educational activities (help with teaching letters, numbers, colors etc. I also help "Mom" with household duties such as laundry, light cleaning, errands, and transportation. I also assist with homework etc. Prior to this position I worked as a Foster Care Case Manager. My position there lasted only a year because I was fresh out of college and even though I loved all the kids on my caseload, government red tape is not my strongsuit. Therefore I moved into my current position from there. Before that I worked as a fulltime live out nanny most summers to various families in my neighborhood, the most memorable being the four year old twins (so cute). Before college I babysat for the children in my neighborhood and all the younger children in my own family (cousins etc.). They were so much fun! I learned how to change diapers and perform the really fun duties that way! In college I took plenty of Child Development classes and occasionally watched the Resident Directors young three year old girl.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.