Nanny available in Asheboro, NC - 291706 - Nannies4hire.com

Connie a Nanny for Hire in Asheboro, NC 27203

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always found working with children a delightful, and challenging experience. I am kind-natured, certified to teach English/Theatre- K-12. Love singing to kids and doing all kinds of creative educational projects with them. I limit tv and enjoy taking kids on nature trips and to museums. I believe in manners, teaching children to be respectful and courteous. I have so much enjoyed working as a nanny on a part and full time basis for three families that I now want to work for a busy family on a full-time basis. Since my children are now out of the home, I miss the experience of raising children and running a household. Life is a wonderful adventure and I love going on the journey with kids of all ages. If you have pets, that is a plus as I am a pet lover to the max. My references are impeccable.

Connie nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:291706

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY, NC, OR


My past childcare experience: 1. CPR and First Aid Certified. Have worked as summer mother's helper since age 15, babysitting throughout high school. 2. Have worked part time as a nanny for three families for several years. 3. Teacher certified in English/Theatre/Speech and taught high school/middle school English for two years. 4. Assistant teacher for special needs children, one year. 4. Raised two children (adopted), one with special needs and cared for elderly mother for 17 years. 5. Directed children's choir - pre-k-5th grade- 5 years. 6. Directed drama program for one summer - pre-k-5 years of age. 6. Cared for three rescue dogs. (Treated them like they were my kids, raising dogs is like having a toddler who never grows up. 7.Trainer, team leader for cleaning service in Bergen County, NJ for 7 years. 8. Cook, sew, organize a household.

Additional Comments: American Red Cross CPR and First Aid Certified. I will e-mail or fax resume, reference letters and phone numbers from all three families I have worked for and teachers who know my character and relationhip with children. Pastor's reference available. I love to organize and help a family run their household smoothly. The comment I have recieved from all three families has been "I love it that I can relax, knowing that my children and pets are in good hands".


Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.