Sylvia a Nanny for Hire in Arvada, CO 80005

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have not been working for the last several years and have decided I would like to work part-time. I have spent my life caring for and nurturing children and have experienced great fulfillment in doing so. Because of this being a nanny is a great fit.

Sylvia nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:609605

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO

My past childcare experience: Hi, my name is Sylvia and I am interested in your part time nanny position. I have cared for and worked with children for over 20 years; teaching, counseling at camps, in churches and homes. I especially enjoy caring for babies and children up the ages of 6 or 7, but enjoy older children as well. I currently volunteer working with middle through high school students and teach children’s church. I love to spend time with children playing any games they enjoy. Taking them outside when the weather is nice is lots of fun and important. Coloring reading are also a favorite. My conviction is that children need to know they are believed in, loved, and respected. When I treat them with respect they almost always show me respect in return. My passion is to love and nurture children, accepting them for who they are while helping them to see their worth. Each child has a special value of his/her own and I work to help them see that there is no-one else in the world like them. I encourage children in their strengths and accept them in their weaknesses. They are precious gifts to be "handled with care".

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.