Brittney a Nanny for Hire in Artesia, CA 90701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

When I was five years old my twin nieces were born, and I was constantly helping my sister with them. As the years grew I got older and realized my true love for children. While growing up, for fun, I played school with my nieces. Little did we know that fun would enter them in excelled classes by first grade. That fact alone made me have the desire to one day be a teacher. Once I entered high school I started really focusing on that line of work, so by the time I enter college I was all ready! I can't express enough how much I love children, and that experience to teach them something new! Being a nanny enables me to have that one on one time and get that sense of closeness with a family. I am looking for a family who just needs some good help!

Brittney nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:474456

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I worked for a family of four, for about a year. I took care of two little girls, one 2 years old and the other 7 years old. My days consisted of going to their house at 7:00 am waking the girls up, getting their breakfast ready, and getting them dressed for the day. At 8:00 am I would take the 7 year old to school, while during the day I had the 2 year old. To past time, I would take the 2 year old to the park, nature classes, dance classes, gymnastics, etc. We would also have a scheduled time of learning activities for 30 minutes a day. Around 2:30 pm I went and picked up the 7 year old from school, took them both home, gave them snack, and helped the 7 year old with her homework. I was off by 6:00 p.m. In the summer, my hours were the same but the days were a little different because there was no school. We kept busy doing fun things like going the park, movies, Disneyland,play dates, etc! Whatever made those kids happy I did, thats why I was there.After working there for about a year I moved into a classroom, where I helped assist teachers with the ages of 2-6 years old. I worked there for about a year and a half and loved ever minute that I had with those kids. I am now looking for a more of an one on one connection again. I want to be able to work with a few children so I can focus on them and their needs. I can't wait to begin.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.