Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, WA 98223

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hello! My name is Sarah. A little bit about me: *Drug and smoke free *Squeaky clean driving record *Have my own car with updated insurance *Excellent childcare references (available after Iíve talked to you and verified youíre not a creeper) *Fantastic sense of humor *Passionate about what I do *10+ years experience *I've worked at a kids summer camp, tutored children for reading, and was a photographer for Santa, so I've done a lot of stuff around kids besides just private care *Lives in Arlington *24 years old *Great with pets *No criminal history what-so-ever So! Interested? My rates are honestly negotiable on the situation; I donít go below minimum wage (which is currently $8.67 from what I understand) because, well, I like to be able to buy food ;-) However, if you have multiple kids (especially those with a wide variety in ages), toddlers or babies, kids with special needs, or want me to do extra duties (like housekeeping other than cleaning up after the kids or driving them to and from places) then I do charge more. I am gonna be honest Ė Iím darn good at what I do. If you are looking for a body to sit in your house while you are gone who can dial 911 if the place catches fire, then please look elsewhere. If you are looking for someone who knows all the words to the SpongeBob theme song and is more than willing to dance a silly dance while singing it as I make ĎSmiley Face Chocolate Chip Pancake Man With Crazy Hairí then please contact me. I was a Girl Scout for 9 years, I love taking pictures, Iím crazy about dogs, and I wear more colors in one day than most people in a week. Iím musical, Iím interactive, Iím verbal (could you tell?), and Iím attentive. Iím kind of weird and letís face it, children love it. I take what I do seriously; I love working with kids. I had a full time gig caring for two adorable boys (baby and toddler age) Ė but their dad lost his job which unfortunately put me out of work as well. Anyways, I hope to hear from you!! -Sarah

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 700 Ref ID:227244

2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WA

My past childcare experience: I have many years of experience working with children. Growing up my mom babysat all the neighbors' kids, and I always helped her every evening. I began babysitting on my own when I was 12 and loved it! After I moved in 2001 I began working for two families, one with a boy a girl and soon after I began working for them they referred me to another family with two girls. I began watching the girls on an regular basis, and each visit I would make the girls lunch and dinner, clean up the kitchen, make sure they'd finish their assigned chores (feeding their various animals, cleaning up their rooms, etc), helped them with homework as well as flute, trumpet, voice, and piano lessons. I also occasionally took them out to a movie, for ice cream, or to the river to swim and sometimes did laundry and other household chores. I worked for that family for years, however their girls are now 14 and 17 and don't need a babysitter anymore. I am still in regular contact with them though, and house sit for them occasionally. I've also worked at a children's summer camp on Orcas Island (summer of 2007) and my job after that was as a Children's Photographer at a shopping mall in xx. I also spent one summer volunteering as a tutor for a Summer Reading Program for kids who struggle in that subject area. Last year I watched a a young girl in the early morning between when her mom leaves for work and when I drop her off at school and occasionally after school and on the weekends. My current job is on hold at the moment - the dad lost his job the last week of July and they are trying to figure out what they are going to do. Until he gets a new job and they have a more stable income, they can't afford to keep me (and don't need me with one parent home all the time). They've told me that if I find another position they are more than willing to work around any new schedule I may acquire. They have two boys, who are 6 months and 3.5 years old right now. When I started the baby was 2 months old. I loved working for them and am very sad to see it end! I do hope I can continue working for them in the future, even if it's on a part time as-needed basis, but I look forward to the next adventure in my nanny career.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.