Dana a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, VA 22205

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a nanny has been one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. I am so fufilled when I know that children are safe, and well cared for when they are with me. Not only does it make me feel great to know that I am important to the childs well-being, but knowing that a parent can feel confident their young ones are safe and happy while under my care is something I pride myself on. Bonding with children and being sensitive to their needs has always come natural, I love being a nanny.

Dana nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 400 Ref ID:562761

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have a total of 6 years working in childcare. I love being an integral part of helping a family with their children in their early stages of life, since those early years are so important in shaping who the child will grow to be. It gives me amazing joy to know that a child is safe, happy and well cared for while under my supervision. I am very loving towards children and always make sure they know they are special. I enjoy doing fun interactive activities such as playing make believe, art projects, outdoor play and swim, reading stories to them, singing and dancing with them. I am always encouraging to children to express their feelings, thoughts concerns and needs. I worked at a preschool in Fairfax, Va from February 05' till April of 06'. I started as a teachers assistant to the 3 year old class for the first 9 months and then spent the rest of my time there working in the one year old and infants class. In April of 06' I became a live-out nanny in Burke, Va for a gorgeous baby boy named Christopher then 7 month old. I continued caring for him until this past fall (Sep 11') when he started kinergarden. It was a wonderful experience.

Additional Comments: I am cpr/aed certified.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Eastern European Country of Residence:US Last login:5/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.