Nanny available in Arlington, VA - 486845 - Nannies4hire.com

olga a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, VA 22201

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Love children and truly enjoy their company. Love their free spirit, innate sincerity, inquisitiveness, ability to learn and absorb. Love to see them grow and change daily, turning from helpless bundles into tiny persons with distinctive personalities. Love to help them grow, find and nurture their talents and watch them blossom.

olga nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:486845

Experience
7 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC, BC, ON, QC


My past childcare experience: Experienced with all age-groups. Former teacher, and a mother, I have an educated approach to a childcare. I always try to keep children fully engaged mentally and physically as appropriate for children age and physical abilities, encourage them to learn and explore. I teach them social and practical skills, help them become independent and self-sufficient.

Additional Comments: Not exactly your regular nanny. I have diverse life experience and career. My experience with children includes different age groups, from infants to teenagers. Intelligent, well-read and educated, fluent in a foreign language, physically fit and active, I bring childcare to a different level. I provide care that goes beyond your child’s basic needs. I understand the importance of early childhood development and have an active approach to a childcare. I create a fun and nurturing environment for children, help them to discover and develop their personalities and talents, value education and different cultures, teach them practical and social skills, encourage them to grow independent and self-reliant. I am energetic and healthy, play different sports, swim, skate and ski, enjoy horse-back riding. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have completed 500-hour massage therapy program and, though, not a licensed practitioner, I am familiar with different massage techniques. I am friendly and easy going, and have no trouble finding my way with kids or adults (usually it is love from the first sight with kids). A fast learner, I would be happy to learn and develop new skills that cater to your family needs. I am a US citizen, have a passport, and am available for domestic and international travel. If you are looking for quality childcare that goes beyond the basics, I am a caregiver for you.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Russian Nationality:Russian Country of Residence:US Last login:9/7/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.