Nanny available in Arlington, VA - 133850 - Nannies4hire.com

April a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, VA 22206

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for about seven years or so now. As I have experienced working with children outside the home, I have come to find that personal, strong, and trusting relationships are better formed in a "at-home" atmosphere. I have also just been able to get more personal and become a part of a family as a nanny instead of just a mere employee. I hope to be able to find the perfect family that is seeking a fun and loving nanny who is outgoing, trustworthy, responsible, flexible, able to multi-task, is detail oriented, fun and just simply what the family is looking for.

April nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:133850

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: I have worked in two licensed child care facilities, working with children from the ages of infants to pre-schoolers. I have had my own class of two year olds, having seven under my care alone. I have tended children since I was in elementary school for family, friends, neighbors, church and so forth. I have also nannied for four previous families and have LOVED the children I have cared for. I have also been CPR, First-Aid, and Food Certified and am more than happy and willing to obtain certification once again. I have passed numerous back ground checks. I have taken care of special needs children, as well and also have been a peer tutor and have cared for the elderly. I am very patient and loving and do my best to provide the best care for whom ever it may be. I am currently a nanny for a family of three girls (12 years old twins and 14 years old) and have been just a month shy of 2 years. My duties include, but are not limited to; general childcare, planning/prepping/cooking healthy meals, errands, laundry, light house keeping/tidying, transporting the girls to and from school and extra curricular activities, planning play date, managing the household and pets while family is out on vacations, etc. Although I am saddened to leave my current position. I am excitedly looking for a wonderful family that in which I can be a part of and to assist :) (My current family will no longer have a need for a full-time nanny come Fall of 2013. Although there is the option to stay with the family part time as a personal assistant to the mom, I am looking at other options in which I can work full-time and jump into new adventures :)

Additional Comments: I am originally from Utah, and am currently in the DC area. I would love to find a wonderful family in the same area or nearby. (I have family in CT, TX, FL, and UT and would be open to relocation for the right family).


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,Tagalog Nationality:Filipino Country of Residence:US Last login:1/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.