Janet a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, VA 22106

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children are a gift from God. I love being a nanny because I love being a part of something greater. Kids grow up and when they have had full support from parents/guardians/caregivers they mostly turn out right and become the better part of tomorrow. Knowing that I made a contribution to that better part of tomorrow is rewarding. The other reason that makes me enjoy being a nanny so much is because I have had wonderful experiences, and even the toughest times were a lesson. I want to be a mother someday and the experience I have gathered so far is priceless.

Janet nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:124833

7 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have 7 years of childcare experience working as a nanny. I love my job, I love the children I take care of and I love their families too. I have had nothing but great experience with all the three families that I have been blessed to work with. I still have contacts with all of them and do occasional babysitting. In the past I have been working upto 12 hour days being the main caregiver to new borns and pre-schoolers. I have gone above and beyond in my position as a nanny for the family. I take the kids to the park, organize play dates with other nannies and moms, attend story time sessions at the local libraries, a trip to the mall, etc. I engage the children in age appropriate reading, games and toys. Potty training is sometimes tough but we get it done. I have always worked as a team with the parents because teamwork is key to raising children. Overall, I have had nothing but the best experience raising children. I love to engage the children in play as well as projects and activities that are good for their development. When taking care of children, the first thing that I look for or value most is teamwork with the parents. This is because it makes everybody's work easier. I am able to work independently and I think ahead too. For example let’s say your family needs to go on a trip and you need me to get the children ready so that you may leave the house sooner than later (considering that we have a set schedule for everything e.g naps, baths etc.). All you need to tell me is, “Janet, we need to be out the door by 2pm”. That tells me that I got to feed the children, dress them (depending on age) and get their naps or quiet times in before the trip. You will not need to worry about hungry, messy or cranky kids! Because they will be on schedule. I take joy in watching a child grow from one stage to another. I engage the kids in all sorts of beneficial activities like arts and crafts, plays and organize play dates, paintings, exercises like walking and playing at the playgrounds. I encourage playing with their playmates/age mates. Some of the activities that I have engaged children in before are listed below including some of my responsibilities. My main responsibilities have always been: Keep the kids safe, happy and learning. I have been with 4 family’s altogether and will be looking forward to helping the next family out and being a part of it. I also have experience with kids that have special needs and extra attention. Responsibilities: 1) Feed breakfast and take the kids to school 2) Drop-offs and pick-ups to different places. 3) Manage the kids’ therapy schedules (cancellations, make-ups, etc) 4) Creative activities and projects e.g arts and crafts, blocks, painting, coloring, board games, puzzles etc. 5) Activities to help with fine motor and sensory issues. 6) Games and educational programs to help with their attention spans. 7) Work out different schedules and time for learning e.g homework, workbooks, signs (sign language DVDs and books). 8) Play time (both independent play and together) also organize play dates 9) Reading time (pick out several books loved by the kids and read it to them. (They love this special reading time. Going to the library and getting/ exchanging books. 10) Supervise quiet time for the kids (depends on the age usually and hour) 11) Prepare snacks for kids during the day. 12) Make bottles for babies 13) Organize picnics on could be indoor or outdoor ( Depending on the weather). 14) Other fun stuff like going to the mall, getting a couple of treats here and there shopping, spending time at the children's play area etc. 16) Maintain kid's play area and kids’ laundry. (generally anything with the word baby attached to it will be my responsibility).

Additional Comments: I am currently available to do date nights, weeknights and weekends.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Kenyan Country of Residence:US Last login:7/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.