Nanny available in Arlington, TX - 658502 - Nannies4hire.com

Kandice a Nanny for Hire in Arlington, TX 76017

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Looking back, the position I valued the most and was happiest doing was being a nanny. I enjoyed being part of a family and having a direct impact on both the child's life and the family's daily operation. Growing up, my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer and in-and-out of hospitals. Being the oldest in the household, I had to take on many roles while still caring for my siblings, in order to maintain a stable house. With this being said, I understand what it takes to be effective and consistent in many different environments.

Kandice nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:658502

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: While I have worked with children for over 10years, the past 6years I've worked mostly with children with disabilities, mainly children with ASD, and loved every minute of it. I have had the opportunity to work in many various settings: home therapy, clinical therapy, being a nanny, babysitting, swim lessons, and teaching in a classroom. I have extensive training in children with special needs, including but not limited to Autism, Aspergers, ADD/ADHD, ODD. I have experience with children ranging from newborn to 16years old and adults with special needs. I have cared for twin newborns, as well as, twin toddlers. However, the majority of my experience is with children ages 3-8. I am currently teaching at a school for children with emotionally, behavioral and learning disabilities; my class ranges from ages 3-8.

Additional Comments: I am currently working towards my Masters in Education; my program is completely online, so it does not affect my work availability. I am excellent at multitasking, being organized, prioritizing and being efficient. Because of these qualities, I was able to earn my B.S. in Psychology within 4years, while working 35-40 hours per week and graduate with a 3.89.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.