Nanny available in Arlington Heights, IL - 688890 - Nannies4hire.com

Julia a Nanny for Hire in Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working with children is my passion, it's the most meaningful job there is. And it's so much fun!

Julia nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:688890

Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: Hi! My name is Julia and I love caring for children more than anything. I am a Graphic Design student at Harper College and I graduated from xx High School. I knew I wanted to work with and care for children at a very young age. At the age of 8 I was a mothers helper to multiple families in my neighborhood. When I was 10 my little sister was born and I gained tons of experience helping take care of her, and then babysitting her every day when my mom went back to work when she was about 3 months old. I babysat here and there throughout middle school, and in high school I volunteered at Devonshire Elementary School in Des Plaines. I was an assistant teacher in a special class for children with autism for about 6 months and then in a normal classroom setting for about a year. I enjoy doing lotís of different activities with kids including arts and crafts, games, reading out loud, singing songs, nature walks, and simple kid-friendly cooking. I like to put an educational spin on activities whenever I can. Iíve always found that children are more interested and willing to learn when they are learning through games and creative, hands-on activities. I believe in making learning fun! I have my own car and am willing to drive a considerable distance. My specialty is children ages 3 months to 10 years.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.