Nanny available in Aptos, CA - 613374 - Nannies4hire.com

Renee a Nanny for Hire in Aptos, CA 95003

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working with children in my passion and I want to spend my last summer vacation doing something I love! I have spent years working with many children and having my energy stretched over a large group, so I really want to be able to work with smaller groups of children and be able to be a role model.

Renee nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:613374

Experience
7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: My name is Renee and I love working with kids! I am finishing up my Bachelors Degree in Anthropology (with an Education Minor) and I am in the process of applying to a Masters in Education & Teaching Credential Program at UCSC. I have an Associates Degree in Cultural Anthropology, and another in Social Sciences with an Interdisciplinary Emphasis (both with Honorable Mentions). Additionally, I was a Valedictorian for my High School, and served as Secretary and Student Body President for College from 2009-2010. Currently, I am pursuing a career as an Elementary School Teacher because I absolutely adore children. I was a Dance leader for 3 years, then I worked in their Summer Camp Program for 5 years. I started as a substitute leader, and was promoted annually to Aftercare Leader, Senior Site Leader, Assistant Director, then finally to Office Assistant/Event Coordinator/Volunteer Coordinator. Over the years at camp, I worked with children who had physical and developmental disabilities through a program specifically children with Autism. I am also available for tutoring!

Additional Comments: Working in their Recreation department prepared me in multitasking, life-threatening situations, organizing complex tasks and event planning, in addition to enhancing my creative mind in regard to games and fun activities for children. I am a fast learner, and always enthusiastic!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.