Katherine a Nanny for Hire in Apison, TN 37302

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Because its what I love! It makes me smile:)

Katherine nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:616054

10+ years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TN

My past childcare experience: I just recently was a nanny for 2 children starting ages 18 months and 4, they are now 4 and 7. I spent time doing activities, such as arts and crafts. cooking, playing dress up, Barbie, Bateman,DanceKids, gardening, outside games, trips to the zoo/etc. Helping with homework, driving to soccer practice, dance, Girl Scots, as well as dropping off and picking up from school. Preparing for bed, (showers, brushing teeth and a story before lights go out). I take the responsibility of the care for children seriously. Keeping them safe and making sure they have lost of fun. I discipline with kind and encouraging words. I take time to talk about unacceptable behavior, and follow with positive words and actions. I enjoy spending my time teaching and watching them explorer their world at their own pace.

Additional Comments: My husband was transferred with his job for Pilot, from Knoxville. I continued to drive back and forth from Apison to Knoxville for nine months. The expense of the gas became to much. It was a difficult decision to make I was very attached to the children. It is an interviewing process for me as well as the family that is looking for someone to entrust their children with.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.