Jenny a Nanny for Hire in Ansonia, CT 06401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

It is what I know best and can't imagine dedicating my free time to anything else.

Jenny nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:537377

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I started walking neihborhood childen home from school when I was 11 by the time I turned 13 I was babysitting for a few families near my home in Fairfield. When I entered xx High I started working at the xx preschool in the afternoons. I also worked for xx during my high school years. When I turned 18 I started working in Westport for a family with 3 small children. I breakfast, lunch and dinner, did all of the shopping, drove the children to all of their activities and did some Sat. night sitting. They decided they wanted me to move in which was not right for me at the time and we parted ways after three years of employment. I went on to work for xx in Westport but did not get the same fulfillment I did from working with children and families. In my latest nanny position I took care of newborn twins in Westport for three years until they started preschool. At that time I got married and started my own family. I now have four school age children woh attend private school in Trumbull. My husband works for Sikorsky in Stratford on the night shift and is available to assit with the children need they get sick. I feel I have aquired alot of knowledge over the years in many different settings of childcare along with knowing first hand what it is like to be a mother of three boys and one girl. To work with children you must love what you do, in good times and bad. When they are sick and cranky or happy and well it is full time dedication to that child that you will give 110 % of yourself to them! I have also learned the importance of a schedule and keeping a daily routine and juggaling more than one activity at once. I am a very active person who loves to go outside for walks, hikes and to play sports. I know how to do lots of arts and craft projects to keep lilttle ones intrest to get through those tough winter months without relying on tv for a companion.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/24/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.