Loryn a Nanny for Hire in Anoka, MN 55303

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I don't want to just be in a field of work simply providing a service. I want to be in the business of building and changing lives. My work means being a huge part of a child's life and helping with their development. It means that I have the potential to mean something to a child and to have a great effect on them. It means that I can look forward to greeting adorable kids on a regular basis who need love, acceptance, and guidance. It is more than a privilege to get to be such an integral part of childhood. "Do what you love, and you will never work a day in your life."

Loryn nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:545712

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I am a highly experienced, cheerful, dependable, and nurturing caregiver. I hope that this description of who I am, both as a person and as a caregiver, will be an amazing description of someone that you would love to have working for your family! I am seeking a very part-time nanny job with an ending time of 2PM or earlier. I am currently working for xx, as well as volunteering. I am 33 years old and have been married since 6/1/13. We do not currently have any children, but we are planning on having two. My hobbies include singing, baking, and volunteering. I have been loving and caring for children all my life. I have two brothers that I helped out with often (5 and 9 years younger than me), and I have been babysitting since age 11. I have had many babysitting jobs, five full-time nanny jobs, worked as an Assistant Teacher for daycare, volunteered with children's ministry, developed and headed children's ministries, volunteered as a day camp counselor, and volunteered as a Big Sister for a 12-year-old girl. I have done a lot of self-study on child development, education, and psychology. I have also taken classes such as child psychology and the effects of violence on children. I am certified by the American Red Cross in First Aid and in Adult & Pediatric CPR/AED. I adhere to the standards of the International Nanny Association and have passed their basic exam. I know the basic sign language that is necessary for babies and toddlers to communicate, and I can teach it to them.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.