Som a Nanny for Hire in Annandale, VA 22003

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Because I love children and I enjoy being around with them. Itís my ideal job!

Som nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:287149

10+ years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I used to be a teacher assistant in Bangkok, Thailand which is my home country. There were many children from different countries such as USA, Canada, Australia, Japan, China, etc. My job was taking care of toddlers and preschoolers. I've been a babysitter in McLean, Vienna, Arlington, Falls Church and Annandale area for 7 years. In 2006, I was an aupair (Live-in babysitter) to take care of 2 children for a family in McLean. During the school years, my duties were to pick up and drop them off at school, prepare healthy snacks, drive them to do their activities, supervise their behavior, help their homework, play outside or play games with them, etc. During summer, I usually spent time at the pool with them and dropped off/picked up the kids at their camps. I've stayed with this family since 2006-2009. After that I was a part-time babysitter to take care of 3 year-old twins for a half year, but unfortunately they would go to daycare all day. And I also was a part-time after school babysitter to take care of 2 children for another family in McLean. I've worked with this family for 3 years, but they moved out of VA in summer 2012. Now I occasionally babysit 3 children who are a 7-year-old girl, a 9-year-old boy, and a 11-year-old boy when their parents need a babysitter; usually on weekend. I've known them for 7 years since the youngest girl was one year old.

Additional Comments: I love pets (dogs and cat) and I'm very comfortable around them. All families I've worked with have pets. By the way, I have my own car and a good driving record. I also can provide child care references.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Japanese,Thai Nationality:Thai Country of Residence:US Last login:3/22/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.