Christi a Nanny for Hire in Andover, CT 06232

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am the oldest of 18 cousins, I have 3 younger brothers, 2 boys of my own and 2 stepdaughters. I have been here to raise all of these babies since day one and I have always dreamed of having 10 of my own!

Christi nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:684628

4 years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I treat all children as my own children. All of the kids call me Auntie Chris, I assume because I am always there for them. I understand children's needs and fears and special personalities and I have a way at making each child feel important and special. My favorite part of becoming apart of a new family is the moment when a shy, insecure child warms up to me and climbs up to sit on my lap to read. That's a special moment, knowing you've gained that trust and you and child can now build a bond together. Patience is the key, allow them to watch and listen and when they feel safe... they'll come to you. And now we build & read & bake & learn

Additional Comments: I am CPR/BLS Certified. I have my degree in Health Science and experience working in the ER. I am also taking courses for secondary education with a science major. I also have a son with Tourette's Syndrome and an Uncle with Down Syndrome. Working with special needs children is as second nature as baking cookies!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.