Nanny available in Anderson, SC - 655310 - Nannies4hire.com

Catherine a Nanny for Hire in Anderson, SC 29621

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy helping to mold children into pleasant, well-rounded people.

Catherine nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:655310

Experience
5 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AK, CA, CT, FL, HI, ME, MD, MA, NJ, NM, NY, NC, RI, SC, TN, VA, WA, DC, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT


My past childcare experience: My babysitting career began around 8 years ago as I was the primary babysitter for a family of doctors who needed a great amount of help. After working with the family for three years, it had grown from a family with one child to a family with three. It was great experience being responsible for three children under the age of 5 years old. I was employed for two years as a camp counselor during the summers and a leader of an elementary after-school program. My camp counselor position required me to entertain around 20 children each day, so I have experienced a number of obstacles and was always able to overcome them with patience and a smile on my face. I organized mostly outdoor activities that involved hiking, canoeing, swimming, arts and crafts, and field trips. During the school year I was also responsible for tutoring. During my first two years of college I was the primary babysitter for two different families. I was able to tutor, teach piano and voice lessons, and act more as a "big sister" to the children than I could when 20 children were involved. I was a volunteer for a trip to Atlanta to construct and organize a children's camp for underprivileged children. During this experience my desire to work with children was more evident than ever before. Altogether, I have the experience, patience, desire and commitment to be an overachieving babysitter/big sister figure for any age, ethnicity, or behavior.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Albanian Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.