Barbara a Nanny for Hire in Anaheim, CA 92808

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because it is something I have been thinking about for quite a while but didn't know how to go about getting a job until my friend who got her job through the agency, and I thought if she can do it, than so can I. I love kids, especially when they are young (they are just so much fun and silly and full of energy and easy to please). Now that my kids are fairly grown and don't need me in the same sense that say a 2-year old or 5-year old does, I find that I truly miss those days and want them back. Also, I need to fill my days now that I don't have to worry about driving my son everywhere. So if you put together: love kids, love to be silly and play and have fun again like a 2 or 5-year old, and have the freedom to do it because no more driving anyone anywhere anymore (Yeah!! Please don't tell me son I said that) then what is the natural answer. You become a nanny. The dream job! Now just have to find the dream family.

Barbara nanny Gender:Female Age:57 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:727872

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: The best way I can describe myself is that I am somewhere between Mrs. Doubtfire (loving and sincere) and Mary Poppins (a rule follower with a flair). I am loving, patient, outgoing, reliable, and honest. I enjoy cooking and playing games (Candyland, Monopoly, other board games) including crafts, dress up, music and reading. I will read to/with your children and encourage their learning through books and various forms of play. I babysat for many years as a teenager, but the best/most experience I have is raising two terrific children of my own, a daughter, 19 years old, and a son, 16 years old. My daughter just completed her first year at college in NY where she received a $35,000 scholarship and received straight "As", but is transferring to Azusa Pacific University this year, studying biochemistry. My son will be a junior this year. He is a baseball player and wants to play for the MLB. I have been fingerprinted and have taken a CPR/First Aid certification class. I am a non-smoker. I have a very good driving record and a brand new car. I have spent the better part of the last 21 years doing exactly what you are asking for (taking care of my kids, my husband, my pets, and my home). I love pets and have two dogs of my own that I rescued. I spent many years when my children were in school working in their classrooms taking small groups of kids to either read or practice their math skills. I also spent many hours checking my own children's homework and helping them to stay on track. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further about this position, if you believe you could still use someone, as I am available immediately. I can give you several references on my character if you wish as well. If you are interested, please get back to me via xx, and, I will get back to you immediately. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. I would be happy to give you my references and phone number if you would like to speak with me. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Barbara

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.