Nanny available in Amherst, MA - 679132 - Nannies4hire.com

Leah a Nanny for Hire in Amherst, MA 01002

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I love children. I also want to work with children and pursue a graduate degree in Special Education. I figure the best way to gain experience is to work with children directly, and really learn from them. I also think it would be fantastic to be with children and their families regularly, in a home setting.

Leah nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 400 Ref ID:679132

Experience
6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, IL, ME, MA, MI, MN, NH, NY, NC, RI, SC, TX, VT, VA, WA, DC, WI, BC, NS, ON, QC


My past childcare experience: In 2009 I worked as a counselor-in-training at an overnight summer camp where I lived with groups of girls ranging from the ages of 9-13. I helped them a lot with waking up in the morning and going to bed, ate with them at meals, taught them classes, and hang out at night time. The following Summer I was hired as a mother's-helper where I would help with laundry, cooking, cleaning, running errands, as well as babysitting three girls (ages 3, 4 and 8). Later that year, I regularly babysat a 6 year old boy after school. I'd help him with homework, play with him, and cook him dinner. Beginning in the Fall of 2011 I worked at a children's discovery farm called xx. I worked here until 2014. Here, I would teach children (and their families) about farm animals and even allowed them to assist in holding, feeding, and milking them. In between, I have babysat occasionally for people in my neighborhood, and for family members, a lot of whom have infants. At my university, I work with a group of high school students that have developmental and/or intellectual disabilities.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.